Harry’s Law

Another legal drama to join the ranks (TV seems to really want a legal show to work and we will be seeing a lot more legal shows in the next year).

This one follows Harriet Korn, a patent lawyer who gets fired after a month of spectacularly poor work. Why so bad? Because she’s realized that her job and her life is boring. This leads her to form a law firm in a poor/dangerous neighborhood in Cincinnati.

Kathy Bates stars as Harriet and that’s about all I can say about the show. I found it unbelievably lame. It has been a long time since I’ve cut out on a show before watching the entire pilot, but I just couldn’t do it. I could not keep watching. The opening few scenes were utter ridiculousness (a man attempts to commit suicide by jumping off a building and lands on Harry but does not hurt her though she gains her first client for her new firm, she is then hit by a car and is again unhurt though she does gain an earnest associate), the kind that I just can’t handle. Oh, and the firm is established in a shoe store so they plan to practice law and sell shoes.

As I said, I didn’t finish the pilot. Couldn’t finish the pilot. So I can’t really tell you what happened. But I can tell you I will not be watching this show and I do not intend to ever go back to give it a second shot.

Leave a Reply

