Angel of Death

It’s been a while since I’ve posted about a web series, but I’ve found one that I really like. It’s called Angel of Death, a woman named Eve who works as an assassin for the mob. She’s fine with this, being the best of the best, until the say that a job goes wrong and she ends up with a knife in her head and a dead teenager.

The show is quite good–solid cinematography, good acting, a decent storyline with a great cliffhanger. It doesn’t have the deepest story and I sort of feel like we’re missing back story but to be fair, it’s ten episodes averaging about eight minutes each.

One of the things I like is the way it gets more complicated as the show continues (characters added, deceptions and new depth). And the guest stars. Lucy Lawless for one.

They make it that she’s an excellent fighter, but not that she’s infallible. She can get caught, hurt, nearly beaten…I hate it when they have a supremely perfect character, so I enjoy the fact that they’ve made her more believable.

Plus, the added bonus of the main character being British. I’m a sucker for Brits.

Leave a Reply

