The Canceled List

A lot of shows premiered this past summer and now that they are coming to a close, I thought it might help to look at what did and did not make the cut for another season;

Canceled:
Ruby and the Rockits
Defying Gravity
The Listener (though continuing in Canada)
The Philanthropist
The Superstars

Returning:
Make It Or Break It
10 Things
Royal Pains
HawthoRNe
Drop Dead Diva
Nurse Jackie
Dark Blue
Warehouse 13
The Middle
Cougar Town
Modern Family

Unannounced:
Miami Social
NYC Prep
Mental (rumored cancellation but couldn’t find any definitive answer)
Hung
I’m a Celebrity…
Merlin (though continuing in the UK)
Dance Your Ass Off
Hank

Anything I missed? What do you want to see back?

One Response to “The Canceled List”

  1. sarah Says:

    All the cancelled shows make sense…Ruby should have been on Disney(I saw the previews during MIOBI and NEVER watched it).

    I am VERY happy to see Drop Dead Diva returning, I was trying to find out about that…thanks for the info….I knew Royal Pains was coming back and Nurse Jackie(which I am glad about). Never got into HawthoRNe, but am def. a fan of the chick in it from Stick It! Obviously as you know, pathetic or not, most psyched that MIOBI is coming back and before next summer!!

    I only want to see NYC Prep back if they exterminate those brats…Hung was ok but I wasn’t DVRing it…..Overall I think the right stuff is coming back and the right stuff is getting cancelled-but major ouch with defying gravity…not even all episodes and I am sure it was $$$$ to make.


Leave a Reply

